Ed Singleton - Race Overview

Ed Singleton - Race Overview

The Series – 2012 Radical Australia Cup

The 2012 Radical Australia Cup presented by MPA Project Managers of Construction, is a single marque CAMS national endurance racing series, challenged over seven rounds, encompassing Sydney Motorsport Park, Phillip Island and Queensland Raceway. Four rounds are incorporated in the Shannons Nationals.

The format alternates between enduro (two sprints and one 50 minute race) and biduro (two 50 minute races) rounds, with each 50 minute race requiring a compulsory pit stop.

The cars must meet strict technical requirements to maintain parity, including engine sealing, control tyres and fuel.

The championship prize is a fully funded race seat, airfare and accommodation to compete in a round of the Radical European Masters Series.

The Driver Ed Singleton

Ed Singleton won the 2011 Radical Australia Cup, with consistent podium results punctuated by 2 outright round wins – at Eastern Creek and Phillip Island – ensuring a comfortable win at the final round at Morgan Park in August 2011.

In winning the series, Ed had the opportunity to compete in a round of the 2012 Radical European Masters, which was fulfilled earlier this year when he travelled to the famous Spa Francorchamps circuit in Belgium.

An exhilarating experience, Ed found the track fast and challenging, but improved consistently to finish in the top 10 in class in his first outing at one of the world’s most exciting motorsport venues.

The 2012 season has been solid, with regular podium race finishes at most rounds. With 3 rounds remaining in the 2012 series, and the No.1 Finance EZI Radical SR3RS refreshed and ready to go, Ed is confident of a strong showing at Queensland Raceway, Phillip Island and the final round at Sydney Motorsport Park in October.

Racing Summary:

2009 – date Radical Australia Cup
1st place 2011 – National Champion

2009 – date: Group C&A Historic Touring Cars 2nd place Group C – Club Championship

2008-2010: NSW Improved Production State Championship

2008 Mini Challenge